top of page
  • Writer's pictureChadwick Joanis

Nicki Minaj Announces New album On The Way!!

The Queen is preparing to take back her crown in hip-hop music as she's in preparation of her with studio album. Already, Nicki Minaj has revealed her upcoming single "Freaky girl" August 12th as announced herself via Instagram. However, there's still no word on the date release of her album.


No worries though because Minaj insured that her upcoming album release will be epic. Additionally, no words on a date release shows that Minaj is willing to taker much time as necessary to insure that her album is a big success.


"The album is gonna be f**king epic," she mentioned after fans long-patiently waiter for a release after her "Queen" album release in 2018, according to Rap Up. "I was listening to the songs yesterday and. I just was falling more and more in love with the way everything is feeling right now, in relation to the music and to my fans."

With tat in mind, the rap artist makes sure to take her time with the album prior to the mindset to release an epic album. "I do think at some point I probably was doing a lot of overthinking and waiting and yada, yada," she mentioned. "And then I realized, it’s so important y’all to have fun with life and as I always say, be in the moment, try to be in the moment. And do your best.”


One music technique Minaj won't tolerate are gimmick type of singles as she's well-known as an artist who delivers classic hit records like "Super Bass" and "Moment 4 Life" as well. "I don't really worry about it anymore," Minaj expressed. "I used to. But now I realize, I just have to give my fans music that they f**k with, give them the reason why they started fu**ing with me in the first place. And I will rely on that," she also said.


"And I will rely on that. I’m not gonna rely on anything else. I don’t have any fu**ing gimmicks. I don’t have it. I’m gimmicked out, b**ch,” she added, Rap Up also reported.


Minaj's latest single, "Freaky Girl," is a sample of Rick James's "Super Freak," and also a single to keep the fansc entertained until her official album drops.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page