top of page
  • Writer's pictureChadwick Joanis

Amber Ryann Discusses Alternating Her Material, And To Make Positive Changes With Music

Updated: Jun 9, 2020


She has a lot to offer in the music industry. However Hip Hop Artist Amber Ryann as she has strong intensions to spread positivity in her community but deep down within herself, Ryann is a hard-working artist who ensure that her music is remains at high standards.


With that in mind, Ryann has new music that she plans to release. Overall, expect more music from Ryann as she has strong intensions to make a name for herself i the music industry.



Check out Ryann's interview below where she discussed new music, the mindset behind her music, and more:


News For People: When did you decide to pursue a career in music?


Amber Ryann: I actively started to pursue my music career at ten years old, it’s just something I knew I always wanted to do even at a very young age.

News For People: How would you describe your music? 


Amber Ryann: Raw and maybe a bit unapologetic.

News For People: What makes your music stand out from other artists in music? 


Amber Ryann: I try not to focus on categorizing my music as much as I just like to focus on being as authentic and true to myself as possible. If I were to answer from a listener's perspective, my alternative approach to Hip-hop might just make it note-worthy.


News For People: Who are some of your influences in Hip-Hop music?

Amber Ryann: I love Jcole, Tyler the Creator, IDK. Just some of the Hip-Hop artists I listen to pretty consistently at the moment but influences are always changing.

News For People: What are some of your inspirations that you include in your music?

 

Amber Ryann: Living everyday life draws inspiration most. Life experiences, stories told by others, places I’ve been. I like to write a lot from outside perspectives, and I write a lot about past experiences that felt like chaotic yet pivotal moments in my life.

News For People: What are your thoughts on the current status of music?


Amber Ryann: The “genre” itself is becoming immensely fluid and open to new possibilities and thats exciting. I feel the world is going to see some of the most innovative artists of our time continue to emerge within the next couple of years to be honest.

News For People: What was the process of putting your single "Gone" together like as an artist?


Amber Ryann: Me, Myself and I up all night in the studio thinking of how lonely being alone can be. I can’t recall the step by step process but all I know is I started out writing with an acoustic guitar then slowly started to build the track piece by piece. That’s usually how it goes!

News For People: Are you working on a project that people can expect?


Amber Ryann: People can expect a lot of content from me this year and nothings really slowing down. My next single “Williams Sonoma” drops June 12th!

News For People: Do you have any artists in mind who you would like to collaborate with someday?


Amber Ryann: I desperately want to collaborate with Julia Michaels and Pvris. 

News For People: What do you want people to know about you as an artist? 


Amber Ryann: My end goal stems far beyond music. I’m working toward putting myself in a position to give back and make positive changes in the world and my community. If changing the world in some way wasn’t a possibility I wouldn’t continue any of this.

News For People: What motivates you to continue your journey in the music industry?


Amber Ryann: The love I have for music and connecting with people. It makes every trial and tribulation beyond worth it. I’ve never given myself the option to quit either so It feels like I have a one way ticket.

News For People: What advise would you give to a young artist who is also perusing a career in music? 


Amber Ryann: Put all your cards in one place and do not stop by all means. Invest in yourself every single time even if that means you have no money or time for anyone or anything else, you cannot be afraid of sacrifices. 

News For People: What else can people expect from you as an artist? 


Amber Ryann: I think it’s fair to say people should know by now that my sound is always changing so I would say maybe expect more of that.

News For People: Is there anything else you would like to add?


Amber Ryann: I would just like to thank my fans for being a part of my journey and believing in the vision, they are the reason why I’m able to do this everyday.



10 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page