top of page
  • Writer's pictureChadwick Joanis

Ash B Discuss purpose In Music And Representing Women

Updated: Sep 2, 2020

She has a different mindset when it comes to music as R&B Singer Ash B hopes to encourage young women of their worthiness. Simultaneously, the artist is on the verge to score in the music business, yet remain true to herself.


Ash B has a lot to offer in music, and theres no breaks in her path. Despite obstacles that may put a halt to a person's plan, like the pandemic, Ash B's effective advise resembles who she is as an artist which is to never stop.

Check out Ash B's interview below where the singer discusses her stand forewoman in music remaining true to herself, and much more:


News For People: When did you decide to pursue a career in music? 

Ash B: I’ve literally been writing music since I was in middle school. I wrote my first song “Get By” in 7th or eighth grade. After the reaction was so good off of that song, I decided to write more and actually push a career in music! 


News For People: How would you describe your music? 


Ash B: REAL! My music is very relatable and many can connect to it. I write about real life experiences that either I've been through or that I’ve seen others go through. 

News For People: What would you want people to know about you as an artist? 


Ash B: I’m very passionate about my music. That I’ve been through so much of what I write about and yet I’m still hopeless romantic. I love to uplift young girls who feel like they are not enough because they are. In fact they are more than enough. I love to have fun and I’m very goofy lol


News For People: Who are some of your influences in r&b music?


Ash B: I absolutely love Beyoncé of course. Growing up I listened to a lot of lauryn Hill, Kelly price, Brandy and Monica. Oh and I love Fantasia.  


News For People: What are some of your inspirations that you include in your music? 


Ash B: Bad relationships! Lol  

News For People: What are your thoughts on the current status of r&b music? 


Ash B: I really don’t  listen to new r&b as much today. I’m still stuck on oldies but goodies.

News For People: How do you plan to release music differently from other r&b artists?


Ash B: I don’t know lol I have to tape in to my creative side. Right now I just drop music on my YouTube and iTunes and promote it from my social media.  


News For People: What was the inspiration behind your latest single "Just For Me?" 


Ash B: “Just For Me” came from just wanting to feel loved and wanted. I’m single lol So that day my mood was just like damn I want somebody just for me lol So I sent my producer TNKTHEMONSTAH the lyrics and he came up with a dope beat. 


News For People: How is your latest single "Just For Me" different from your last single "You Are?"

Ash B: Those two songs are different because “You Are” is already having someone and being in love with that person and “Just For Me” is you wanting someone and wanting to be in love lol 


News For People: Are you working on a project that people can expect?

Ash B: Actually I am & I’m very excited about it too because I have two dope features from two amazing ladies on there.  


News For People: What motivates you to continue your journey in the music industry? 


Ash B: My passion for my music! I love it! Every time I drop something new it’s a feeling that I can’t put into words. Also my fans, and my biggest supporters which is my crazy family. They be so hype and it keeps me on ten!!  


News For People: What message do you hope people recieve from your as an artist in the music industry? 


Ash B: That I’m me! I have my own lane & no matter what agenda the  industry pushes or promotes for artist to talk about in their music I will always stay true to myself and my style of music. Sticking to the recipe. 

News For People: Although quarantine continues, are there strategies for artists to keep their supporters entertained, in your opinion? 


Ash B: Yes there are definitely things you can do to keep your supporters entertained. My artist have been doing a great job at it too with virtual concerts, going live, zoom and much more.  


News For People: What advise would you give to a young r&b artist who is also perusing a career in music? 


Ash B: Don’t stop! You will have good and bad days but don’t give up! Invest in yourself!  Stay true to yourself and remain humble and work your ass off! 


News For People: Do you have any plans prepared in the music industry that people can expect after quarantine?


Ash B: Right now with everything going on me and my team are playing it by hand. Things have been so unpredictable lately so it’s kind of hard to set anything in stone. 

News For People: Is there anything else you would like to add?


Ash B: I just want to thank everyone from the bottom of my heart for all the support and love that Ive been shown over the years and it’s only going to get better! #TeamAshB

489 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page