top of page
  • Writer's pictureChadwick Joanis

Cambree Lovesy Shares Her Love for Country Music, And Details What Makes Her Stand Out

Updated: Dec 9, 2019

With a strong love for music, Cambree Lovesy has no interest on hanging up the guitar and her commitment to make her name very well-known to the public is an additional proof as the country singer holds tens years of experience of performing on stage .

Her vision didn't stop at that point, and Lovesy made sure off it when she recently released the music video for her single "Shot Gun," which is out now. She's on the move in Country Music, and has now time to waste.

Check out Lovesy's interview below where she discusses her ideas, and how the singer interprets her music to stand out among other artists in Country Music:

News for People: When did you decide to pursue a career as a country singer?

Cambree Lovesy: Music has always been something that I just had to do it's how I express myself, and I've lived and breathed music as long as I can remember. I fell in love with country music growing up, as my mom and grandpa would play me Willie Nelson and Shania Twain songs. But I think I really knew I wanted to pursue a career in country music when I started writing songs at the age of thirteen. I love telling stories through music, and I knew that sharing them was what I wanted to do for the rest of my life.


News for People: How would you describe your music?


Cambree Lovesy: My music is a result of my variety of musical interests and influences. It is a blend of old school, traditional country, meshed with my love of contemporary pop and rock, all with the focus on being a strong, female force in the industry. My songs are an honest reflection of my life experiences, but they're also a lot of fun to dance to!


News for People: What makes your music stand out from other artists in country music?


Cambree Lovesy: I think what sets my music apart in this industry is my focus on honest lyrics; that are all derived from experiences I've gone through in my life. I love country music so much because of its authenticity, and I strive to channel that wholeheartedly as a theme throughout my songs. When people listen to my music, they are able to see a side of me that only the closest people in my life would normally see.


News for People: Who are some of your influences in country music?


Cambree Lovesy: I really value the influence I have gotten from strong, female trailblazers in country music. People like Dolly Parton, Patsy Cline, Patsy Montana, and Shania Twain were huge influences on me growing up. Recently, I've been really into Kacey Musgraves and Maren Morris, who I believe are revolutionizing this genre in such a positive way.


News for People: What are some of your inspirations that you include in your music?


Cambree Lovesy: Ooh good question. Song ideas come to me all the time, in the strangest of places, so I write them all down in a note on my phone and collect them every night. I usually write about the people who have impacted my life, myself and how my heart operates, or just about experiences that I have collected. I look for honest, specific details in situations that create the most emotions for me, and try to relay them in songs, because raw, real emotion can make such a powerful song.

News for People: What are your thoughts on the current status of country music?


Cambree Lovesy: I think country music continues to evolve as does every genre, and I've really appreciated seeing elements from genres like pop, rock and disco brought into modern albums. I'm proud to be a female pursuing a career in this genre, as many artists are currently using their voices to change the inequality in the genre. I am excited to see where country music continues to evolve and be a part of this ever-changing group of creators.


News for People: As an upcoming country artist, what is your experience like when performing in front of people during concert events?


Cambree Lovesy: I have been performing on stages for ten years now, and I can honestly say it is my favourite place to be. The stage is my home, and there is no better feeling than rocking it out up there and doing what I love. I feel really lucky to be able to share my music in live performances.


News for People: How did the concept of your music video for your single "Shotgun" come together?


Cambree Lovesy: The "Shotgun" music video was so much fun to make! I got to work with the incredibly talented, Martin Michael, who directed the video, and the amazing Evan Werk, who co-starred in it with me. Martin and I sat down and we agreed that this video had to be a reflection of what "Shotgun" is, which is a really carefree, summery, wind blowing through your hair down the highway kind of song. So we made a video that matched what I had imagined when I was first writing the song, and I couldn't be happier with it.


News for People: What motivates you to continue your journey in the music business as a country singer?


Cambree Lovesy: My motivation comes from the joy I get when I write a story, turn it into a song, play it for people, and they start to learn the words and sing them back to me. Creating and sharing music is so rewarding, and its truly what I live and breathe daily. I can't imagine a world where I didn't pursue music, and my motivation comes from my massive passion for what I do.


News for People: What advise would you give to a young country singer who is also pursuing their career in music?


Cambree Lovesy: Take advantage of every opportunity you get, no matter how big or small, because you never know where it could lead you. I would advise new artists to take time and figure out where they find their inspiration, and what defines them as an artist. Knowing who you are is an incredibly powerful tool in this industry. And lastly, remember to know your worth, and work hard for your goals, this business can be extremely tough, but those with enough drive and passion will be successful in it.


News for People: What else can people expect from you as a country artist?


Cambree Lovesy: My new single will be coming out in early 2020, and I am so excited about it! I just got back from Nashville where I got to work with the incredible producer "Gasoline" and record new music. So keep your eyes out for that! Also, I will continue to play live shows across North America so lots of opportunities to support and stay updated with what I'm up to next!


News for People: What final message would you like to add?


Cambree Lovesy:Thank you so much for taking the time to highlight my journey! As a new artist, it means the world to me to have your support. I can't wait for you to hear this new music!!

60 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page