top of page
  • Writer's pictureChadwick Joanis

Euni Talks The Process Of Releasing 'Feelings Of Want' EP And Her Motives To Keep Moving In Music

It was a few challenging months but Euni, representing Mississippi, had no intensions to give up as she completed her project entitled Feeling Of Want and released it. Music is nothing new to the artist though as Euni embraced her talent at a young age when she joined a choir along with her sisters.


More plans are set by Euni as she has her mind set to introduce another technique as an addition of her vocals ability. Although she faces a tough and long road ahead of her, Eunice is ready to take on all obstacles and gain success in the music industry.



Check out Euni's interview below where she discussed the challenge of putting a project together, Feelings Of Want EP, plans to incorporate dance into her music and much more.


News For People: What made you decide to pursue a career in music?


Euni: I started singing at a very young age in church. With my sisters, we were an acapella group. My dad was very apart of our lives and very into the music aspect with the piano and all types of instruments. As I got older, I started to grow a passion for it, and just having inspiration from different artists. Also, just the inspiration of art out there is what made me grow a passion for it.


News For People: How would you describe your music?


Euni: I would describe it as songs you can listen to on the highway. It's like bop your head to it and it just makes me feel something. Twill just describe it as a vibe album to listen to?


News For People: What makes your music stand out from other artists in r&b music?


Euni: I write all my music. I'm also an independent artist. I like to write out of experiences. A lot people go through different things. Music is one thing that brings everybody together. I really try to put that through my music where people can connect with and relate too. Although it's not there story, it will make them think of something that they've experienced in their life.


News For People: Who are some of your influences in R&B music?


Euni:The people who I've been listening to lately... Emily Kings she's soulful, an acoustic artist. Ariane Grande, Summer Walker, Kehlani, Jhene Aiko.


News For People: What are some inspirations that you include in your music?


Euni: Life inspires me. I love meeting new people. I think just life experiences. Things tat I've been through or things other people have been through. My family inspires me, not just trough music but just keep going. I feel like my family and friends keeps me pushing and keep pursuing it even if I don't end up as a major, major artist but they inspire me to just be myself and make music like and not have to worry about labels and things they try to portray out there.


News For People: Do you have any thoughts prior to how the current status of R&B music is moving?


Euni: I feel like music has changed so much. Growing up, I was listening to Mariah Carey, Christina Aguilera and Whitney Houston. I feel like now, the way music is played out now, the styles are pretty much the same. I feel that people really needs to dig deep to where it all started and where it all came. People need to start using live instruments again. I wish artists can go back and look for those live musicians. Find those pianist, violinist or drummers who plays live music or record live sounds.


News For People: What was the response you received after the release of your latest ep Feelings Of Want?


Euni: I feel like I got a very surprising response because a lot of people didn't even know I can sing. Like one of my co-workers and classmates from the past. A lot of them didn't know that I was really into singing as much. I got a lot of feedback, that people love the album. They love the sounds, the different songs that they can relate to. That was my main goal. I just wanted people to to enjoy it.


News For People: What was the process of putting your Feeling Of Want ep together like for you as an artist?


Euni: It took like eight months for me and it could have been done quicker. It's definitely something I had to take into consideration. It was difficult, and then the fact that it was independent and I did everything by myself, paid for everything by myself and I only worked with one person, it was just me and my engineer in the studio. So, it came with pictures of course photo shoot, distribution, trying to get t˙e word out there, marketing, paying for studio time, paying for beats.


News For People: Are you working on a project that people can expect at the moment?


Euni: I'm just focussed on what I have out. It's only been out for a month and a half now. I really. trying to just push that project right now. Definitely in the future, probably later this year, i'm definitely gonna start working on some new stuff.


News For People: What motivates you to continue your journey as an artist in the music industry?


Euni: Beliving and having faith that I can change, that I can change music and being that people have their own r&b music, I just want to change lives. i just want to touch people. I want people to be inspired by my music. Everything I put out, I want it to be better than the last.


News For People: what advice would you give to an artist who is also pursuing a career in music?


Euni: The first project you work on will probably be a fail, to be honest, because this is not the first project I've worked on. I would just tell them to be smart with who you pick to work with you in any type of project. Make sure you have dependable people and then once you get passed all that, keep going. Don't let a failure discourage you.


News For People: What else can people expect from you as an artist?


Euni: I definitely want to find a way to incorporate a dance music project into my music one day as well and probably do a visual album where you hear my music but also different dance artists dancing to my music.


News For People: Anything else you would like to add?


Euni: Keep pushing for all the artists out there. Stay true to yourself. Do not allow anybody change anything that you do in art and go download my ep. Euni, it's called Feelings Of Want. It's on all streaming platforms. Find me on IG: Euni Wanji.

22 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page