top of page
  • Writer's pictureChadwick Joanis

Keianna Nicole Talks Upcoming Project And Business Proposals In Mind

In addition to her music career, Atlanta singer Keianna Nicole also has an interest in business as she's working closely to launch her own beauty line. Momentarily, Nicole remains focus to release her upcoming project entitled "Best Regards."


Despite the ongoing pandemic, Nicole's passion in music motivates her to keep pushing through obstacles that comes with the situation.


Check Out Nicole's interview below as she reveals the background of her upcoming ep "Best Regards," Live music sessions that she hosts on Instagramas a strategy to connect with fans, and launching her own beauty line:


News For People: When did you decide to pursue a career in music?


Keianna Nicole: I decided to pursue a career in music when I realize how much of a passion i have for it. I knew I had a voice for it when I was very little but I was really shy. One day, I had a conversation with my mom and she was shocked so we knew to take it from there. In 2014, we've pretty much hit the ground and ran everything. I knew I had a story and now it's time for the world to hear it.


News For People: How would you describe your music?


Keianna Nicole: I would describe my music as a heart-felt love story translated into a harmonic language and also I would like to say it's like an emotional rollercoaster because each song kind of express different feelings.


News For People: Who are some of your influences in R&B music?


Keianna Nicole: My influences in R&B music is most definitely Aaliyah. I've been a fan of Aaliyah ever since I was a tiny baby. I used to always watch her music videos. I used to be in love with her voice, her style, everything about her. Another inspiration of mine would also be Lauren hill, I love her. I love her style, voice, she's definitely unique. They play a big part in my upcoming project that's coming out.


News For People: What would you want people know about your upcoming project?


Keianna Nicole: My upcoming project would be released on June 16th, my birthday. The title is going to be "Best Regards. It badically explains a lover telling them best regards and that's basically how the EP is going to be organized. It's gonna be like a letter to someone, a letter to my ex.


News For People: What are your thoughts on the current status of R&B music?


Keianna Nicole: I'm definitely inspired by the artists that are out today especially The weeknd. There's a lot of good artists that are out that sounds pretty much like me too. I've been compared to H.E.R., and Summer Walker, so I'm definitely in the R&B scene in terms of the old R&B which I love.


News For People: What motivates you to continue your journey in the music industry?


Keianna Nicole: My drive and my passion that I have for music. It's something that I eat breathe, and sleep. It's in my veins and in my blood. I just want the world to hear me, my voice, and know my story. Even if I don't reach 2,000 people or 100, I'll be proud and happy to know that they can connect with my music. I want to connect with young people, to let them know they're not alone. I definitely want to reach out to the youth and connect with them.


News For People: Do you have any artists in mind who you would like to collaborate with someday?


Keianna Nicole: The Weeknd


News For People: What advice would you give to a young R&B artist who is also pursuing a career in music?


Keianna Nicole: Be yourself, be original, and don't change who you are. That's what my mom always told me. Stand out, do not go with the crowd. Stay true to yourself.


News For People: How do you plan to remain focussed in the music industry even though the pandemic continues throughout the states?


Keianna Nicole: Ever since the pandemic has started, I've still continued to write music. I've listened to a lot of music so this is the perfect time for me to work on my voice. I've been working out a lot... So, even with the pandemic, it's still going on. I pretty much get up everyday and work on music.


Social media has played a big part too. Nobody is performing anymore. Nobody is touring so we can connect through Instagram and Facebook and YouTube but I'm in tune with interacting with my fans a lot. I've been uploading IG Lives, and YouTube videos so this is basically filling in that gap as an artist interacting with fans. Instagram has played a big part.


I'll be doing another Instagram Live this Saturday. I'm gonna be airing my new song again which is on "Best Regards," releasing June 16. I'll also be cooking on my next IG live because I love to cook. I want to be known as an entrepreneur. I will also be doing lip bombs with my parents. We're gonna have some fun. I'm gonna be doing a beauty line. I'm gonna do wigs, and eye lashes.


News For People: What else can people expect from you in the R&B music industry?


Keianna Nicole: Ofcourse an album coming out sometime next year. Hopefully we'll be doing some Spanish/R&B tracks... Selena is one of my biggest inspirations. I herd Selena on the radio and it was her english track and I think the following week I've seen the movie and I basically fell in love. I was singing her song and pretty much I was listening to "Bidi Bidi Bom Bom,"and "Coma La Flor." I was able to sing it.



News For People: Aside from music, what can people expect from your from your beauty line, differently from other brands?


Keianna Nicole: I'm gonna be releasing that line very soon. Definitely a lot of things to look out for. It is created by me. It will be something that I hand picked out. Lashes is something that I love to wear. I will be the one customizing the wigs and coloring it myself. I will be the one picking out lashes and wearing them. It's pretty much gonna be exclusively hand picked by Keianna Nicole.


News For People: Is there anything else you would like to add?


Keianna Nicole: Shout out to my vocal coach who's pretty much been on my team since day one. Her name is Tasha Renae, she's apart of Arrested Development. I would also like to give a shout out to my mom and dad who's been in my support system ever since.


6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page