top of page
  • Writer's pictureChadwick Joanis

Larein Talks 'No Boundaries' Project And Reveals The Reason To Include A Dark Side Of Love In Music

Her music is different from other R&B artists who spreads joy through their music, yet, Singer/Songwriter Larein includes an opposite perspective on releasing music. With the concept of emotions and a dark side noticeable in her latest project release "No Boundaries," her mindset for her music is also relatable.


The NYC artist is fully motivated to continue a career in music with her plan to show how she wants to release music, which has been responsive. Larein is fully prepared to take the next step in the music business. Already, she has new music on the way.


Check out Larien's interview below as the New York artist discussed her "No Boundaries" project, her motives in music, and the reason why she provides a sound based on dark love, and more:


News For People: When did you decide to pursue a career in music?


Larein: I decided to pursue my career in music about a year ago. I always used to sing. I went to school for music, and singing but I never really took it seriously until about a year or two ago. 2018, that's when I decided 'I have this talent, what's the worse that can happen.'


News For People: How would you describe your music?


Larein: I consider myself an R&B artist. I would describe my music as soulful and really calm but I also have a little bit of darkness for music. So it's soothing and it's R&B and it's loving but it's also the dark side of R&b. I would describe my music as the darkest side of R&B.


News For People: How do you plan to release music differently from other R&B artists?


Larein: My music comes from pure raw emotions but with the dark side of love. Everyone sings about how love is happiness and roses and daises bur nobody sings about how dark and twisted love can be.


News For People: How has the response been since the release of your project "No Boundaries"?


Larein: Since I released my album I definitely noticed that I increased my followers on Instagram. A lot more people are tuned into my music. A lot of people are dming me, asking me when am I making a new album. People seem a little bit more interested on what's next.


News For People: What would you want people to know abut your upcoming single, "Own It"?


Larein: My new song "Own It"is truly an old song that i wrote a year ago. I released it about a year ago and I just felt it wasn't done the proper way. It wasn't done the way i wanted it to be done. That song means a lot to me. I decided to do it again. I was going through a lot when I wrote this song.


This year, I've gone through something similar and I felt like i needed to put my emotions to this song. so I just decided to do it all over and it's totally different from the first time I've done it which I'm very happy about it. I would like everyone to know that those are pure emotions.


Those are things that I'm really going through in life and I know that other people can relate to it. I'm just looking forward to everyone just listening and I hope they like my new version... I know they will but i just want them to know those are pure emotions and those are all things that we go through in life.


News For People: What motivates you to continue your journey in the music industry?


Larein: My family definitely motivates me to continue my music. I realize that on this music journey I never thought that what I do as and accomplish, I accomplished. It's really a motivation to me to see my growth From where i started and now, i just know it only gets better from here and my mom she's super proud of me.


So that's definitely a big motivation. I can't wait to get where u want to be so I can give her everything I ever dreamed of giving her and she's like a good mom to me. She's a very big part why I do what I do and being able to take care of my family the way that I want to. Definitely, my mom motivates me. I wanna give her the world.


News For People: What other plans do you have set for the music industry?


Larein: I'm definitely planning music videos right now and I definitely want my videos to be like a story telling, very mysterious and also interesting. That's definitely something I want everyone to look forward to My videos, I want them to be over the top, just not simple. I want everyone to look forward to that.


News For People: What advise would you have for a young artist pursuing a career in music?


Larein: Honestly, don't get discouraged when your peers or people like family, people who you thought supports you, don't be discouraged when they don't. Your family and friends are not your audience. Your not vmaking music to please them.


If you have your own style, different or stand out, and you don't get the support you feel like you should get from your peers, don't let that get to you. Keep it pushing. It's always strangers tat gets you where you want to be.


I had a hard time with people accepting me, friends and family, supporting me. I spent the whole year just begging for support which I've gotten from others and I'm so busy looking for support from others that I didn't thank those who do support me. So definitely pay attention to the people who do support you and less attention to the ones that don't. Love those who loves you.


When they start noticing your work, they'll come around. If you let them, they'll come around.


News For People: Anything you would like to add?


Larein: I'm just very grateful that you've reached out to me to do this interview.



34 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page