top of page
  • Writer's pictureChadwick Joanis

LeBron James Responds To Trump Not Watching Basketball Due To Players Kneeling

Kneeling has been a major focus in multiple sports leagues, and although it's a stand athletes have taken to call for justice, Donald has expressed that kneeing is "disgraceful," as he refuses to watch any games for the remaining season.


"I think it's disgraceful. We work with the NBA," Trump stated in his comments, as reported by Bleacher Report.


"We work very hard trying to get t hem open. I was pushing them to get opened. And then I see everyone kneeling during the anthems. It's not acceptable to me. When I see them kneeling, I just turn off the game. I have no interest in the game.

However, Trump's commits doesn't really concern anyone.... especially LOS Angeles Lakers as Lebron James responded on behalf of his team.


"I really don't think the basketball community are sad about loosing his viewership," James mentioned in a statement, during a lockerroom interview.


Trump's comments on watching the renain h season is one of his n any ridiculous comments that doesn't really concern anyone, as they continue to move on.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page