top of page
  • Writer's pictureChadwick Joanis

Lissa Rose Talks Her Strategy To Stand Out In Music, Balancing Two Careers, New Music And More

Updated: Jun 15, 2021

Strategies to release new music is different based on the mindset of R&B Singer Lissa Rose when it comes to her music. It can be noticed in her latest single "Foolish." However, she plans to switch her ideas with the technique of providing a cultural aspect prior to her next release.


Aside from music, Rose finds away to balance a career as a Surgical Technician her main focus remains in music though, and it's proof considering that she's in album mode with multiple ideas which includes vibes, and rap techniques.


There's no breaks though for Rose. Next mont will mark the timeline of Rose to drop new music even though an official date remains unknown momentarily.


Check out Lissa Rose's interview below where she discussed strategies to release music, balancing a double-career of a r&B artist followed by a Surgical Technician, and expectations of an upcoming album before her project releases.

News For People: When did you decide to pursue a career in music?

Lissa Rose: I have always had a passion for music ever since I was a little girl , and writing was always something I was good at . I recorded my 1st song, and people loved the vibes . I started this just because this is something i loved and the fact that my music related to them made me keep going .


News For People: How would you describe your music?

Lissa Rose: I would describe my music as R&B. I'm versatile and I like to experiment with new sounds, you will always hear something different from me , so I wouldn't categorize my music into one theme but rnb is my first love.


News For People: What are your thoughts on the current status of r&b music?

Lissa Rose: Rnb music Now is way different than how it was back in the day. Music had meaning , the lyrics spoke to you, the artist made you feel the way they were feeling. Even Though that has changed within the generations there are alot of r&b artists who still have the realness that we miss so much and my music reflects that.


News For People: How do you strategize to release music differently amongst other R&B artists?

Lissa Rose: I try to do things other people haven't done before ,I do a lot of research and I found my personal niche. I can't say what it is because people will steal it lol but you always gotta make yourself stand out . Energy is everything for me and people can feel it through promotion , through marketing , and through your music .


News For People: What are some inspirations you include in your music?


Lissa Rose: There are a lot of artists who inspire me. I grew up listening to Lauryn Hill , Erykah Badu , just an artist that had soul, that had meaning . so I incorporate that into my music but make it my own while experimenting with different sounds.


News For People: What is the experience of balancing two careers, like music and surgical technician, for you?

Lissa Rose: Balancing my dream and reality is tough, i waited until i graduated till i put out my 1st song. The program I was in was very vigorous and it needed all my attention and I took my free time and wrote as much music as I could. It's been hard working full time and being a singer full time as well but you can't give up on your dreams. Once you put your mind into something you can achieve all things . So I'm happy that I am very into my career as a surgical technician and as a singer , it keeps me on my toes .


News For People: What would you want people to know about your music?

Lissa Rose: I want people to know that my music is about love , the good , the bad and the ugly.


News For People: Are you working on an upcoming project that people can expect?


Lissa Rose: Yes i am, I have another single coming out next month , it's called "violate'. it was about a time i thought i was in love and he hurted me to the core and something switched in me and I became the person that I hated so much, which is him, and that happens in life sometimes , you feel as though if they can look you in your eyes and lie why can't you . i'm so excited for this project because it's different than my other songs and i worked very hard on this track so expect that soon.

News For People: Would you consider to include cultural influences when your in preparation to release new music?


Lissa Rose: Yes of course , I'm from Haiti and our music is kompa , so I've been thinking of making a creole song and including creole in my upcoming project. I love afrobeats and soca and I would love to incorporate that into my music, i feel as though bringing cultural influences into your promotion just broadens your music worldwide.


News For People: Who would you like to collaborate with in music?

Lissa Rose: There are so many people I would like to collaborate with is H.e.R , Lauryn Hill , Giveon , and of course Corrine Bailey . i would love to collaborate with rappers as well , im very open and you will get to hear that when my album comes out.


News For People: What advise do you have for an artist interested to pursue a career in music?

Lissa Rose: Advice I would have for an artist is to live in your own truth , be original . There is only one you to let people hear that. Also take your time with your craft , fans can hear rush projects , don't put it out until you are 100 percent satisfied. First impressions are very important so make sure you choose a single that will connect more to people .


News For People: What else can people expect from you in music?

Lissa Rose: For this upcoming album , people can expect chill vibes but also rab vibes lol. I'm testing myself on this album and stepping out of my comfortability zone. As an artist you have to do that and I can't wait for you guys to hear the magic i have created.


News For People: Anything you would like to add?


Lissa Rose: Yes make sure you watch my latest music videos " Foolish" and "losin my mind" on youtube and also follow me on all social media instagram and facebook @Lissarose_ , like comment and subscribe.










96 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page