top of page
  • Writer's pictureChadwick Joanis

Nandi Talks Her Material In Music, And What To Expect Based On New Release

Shortly after her decision to pursue a career in music, R&B Singer Nandi has introduced her sound to the community with a few releases so far with singles like "Tonight," and "Gone." However, Nandi has no intension to stop her momentum in music as the R&B artist has plans to continue making her name recognized in the business.

Check Out Nandi's Interview Below Where Nandi Reveals Utilizing Her Experiences In Music, Including the inspiration of a 90s mindset, and much more!


News For People: When did you decide to pursue a career in music?


Nandi: I decided to take it serious at the end of 2019 . I have always written songs and did some poetry . So I decided why not go for it in the new year.


News For People: What are your thoughts on the current status of r&b music?


Nandi: I think R&B is starting to heat back up with newer artist like ari Lennox,summer walker ,HER, SZA, Khalani to name a few . They have been doing there thing.

News For People: How do you strategize to release music differently amongst other R&B artists?


Nandi: I feel my sound is different from most artist today as far strategy I just need to get as much exposure as possible because Iam new artist .so just getting ppl to just hear me is a start.


News For People: What are some inspirations you include in your music?


Nandi: I love 90s and earlier 2000 RnB it was just a vibe I try to capture that in my music.


News For People: What would you want people to know about your music?


Nandi: I write all my songs and 9 times out 10 their my own life experience.


News For People: Are you working on an upcoming project that people can expect?


Nandi: I have a couple things in the works for the new year mainly an Ep I know people will love it.


News For People: What advise do you have for an artist interested to pursue a career in music?


Nandi: I am not a person who wants to have regrets You have absolutely nothing to lose everything is a learning experience and a process so you can only gain. Not to mention it’s very freeing So put your Art out there you never know what could happen.


News For People: What else can people expect from you in music after the release of your singles "Tonight" and "Gone?"


Nandi: Of course I wanna do some visuals but I got something up my sleeves that will definitely add to this new RnB wave.


News For People: Anything you would like to add?


Nandi: Not really I think that’s everything



237 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page